Pirate The World - Online Adventure Game

Pirate The World Game Forums
It is currently Sun Apr 28, 2024 5:59 pm

All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]

Post subject: Ahoy !New & Need Help !
PostPosted: Wed Mar 18, 2009 9:45 am 

Hey all !

I am new to this game, started yesterday. Got 17 000 gold from plundering and searching islands. I've got 2 pearls aswell.

1. When I am going to cash out, it says currently having maintenace. Is it all the time or not ?

2. I have met about 50 assayers but all are closed. What Ill do with the pearl after its worth is calculated ?

3. Can I cash out 17 000 gold or Gold Doubloons ?

4. THANKS !

Post subject: Re: Ahoy !New & Need Help !
PostPosted: Wed Mar 18, 2009 10:06 am 

The assayers are ALL under maintainance right now so hold on to those pearls and keep looking. You never know what one may be worth. They are usually worth .01 gold or .1 silver daubloons. However, sometimes you'll luck up and find a real treasure! Could be worth as much as a $50 Amazon gift certificate! The 17,000 gold you speak of you need to buy upgrades for you ship. This is done at any of the towns (even if you have attacked the town). Upgrade your ship as soon as you can because if you don't some other pirate will come along and take your gold from you. The "cashout" is done on the 1st day of each month. Whatever gold you have on your ship you will be given the option to keep the gold on your ship to use for upgrades or you may cash out for gold daubloons (there is a difference between the gold on your ship and the gold daubloons that wind up in your treasure chest). Gold daubloons maybe cashed out through a paypal account for real money.
Good luck and good hunting!

SIX

PostPosted: Wed Mar 18, 2009 10:29 am 

mr_six_shooter wrote: