Pirate The World - Online Adventure Game

Pirate The World Game Forums
It is currently Tue Dec 10, 2019 6:49 pm

All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 15 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Ship spaces
PostPosted: Thu Mar 19, 2009 3:39 am 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Fri Feb 24, 2006 1:38 am
Posts: 725
Location: New Zealand
Only a small bug, but the game isn't showing how many spaces each ship does.

Edit:
And to add to that a bit bigger bug, some of the clicks aren't going through the 1st time. E.g Clicking a lagoon with no popup and no message even though I've hit it already. So I click it again and it does give the message that I've already hit it. Another example is hitting a parked ship and it says they moved but doesn't give the name, then I try again and the attack goes through.

_________________
It angers me that bottles can say for you to shake well before use, but don't have to say to put the cap back on 1st.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Ship spaces
PostPosted: Thu Mar 19, 2009 6:44 am 
Offline

Joined: Wed Oct 31, 2007 11:52 am
Posts: 60
yes it dont say how many spaces but when i click it goes back to what space ship i had before i changed and then i have to back track so im losing moves


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Ship spaces
PostPosted: Thu Mar 19, 2009 8:51 am 
Offline

Joined: Sat May 26, 2007 3:29 pm
Posts: 181
Location: Alabama
what an aggravating morning.

_________________
better to keep your mouth closed and appear stupid than open it and remove all doubt.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Ship spaces
PostPosted: Thu Mar 19, 2009 9:34 am 
Offline

Joined: Sun Jan 20, 2008 6:35 pm
Posts: 138
yeah this bites :evil:


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Ship spaces
PostPosted: Thu Mar 19, 2009 12:50 pm 
Offline
The Doom-Bringer / Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Mon Dec 05, 2005 9:12 pm
Posts: 1441
Location: Berkeley, CA
this has been fixed.

_________________
To find, explore the funds off shore and skirt the shoals of bankruptcy!


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Ship spaces
PostPosted: Thu Mar 19, 2009 1:44 pm 
Offline

Joined: Wed Oct 31, 2007 11:52 am
Posts: 60
oh no sealander i missed you come back i need an upgrade lol


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Ship spaces
PostPosted: Thu Mar 19, 2009 2:56 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Sat Jan 14, 2006 8:05 pm
Posts: 158
I want to point out something is not right. I start out with 600 moves as usually so I start moving south, I click on an island and get told "I've already searched this island. Try again tomorrow" but I haven't been there yet. Changing to my largest ship and moving over 1 space west and heading south again it happens when I click on the lagoon "You have already looked here. Try again another day" I haven't been there yet. I'm losing my sanity or the game has a bug cause I know I haven't been there yet, HELP!!!!! :evil:

_________________
http://www.SoulsCode.com
http://shrani.si/f/a/oM/4XoZzdqT/je.gif


Last edited by Janny269 on Thu Mar 19, 2009 3:08 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Ship spaces
PostPosted: Thu Mar 19, 2009 3:05 pm 
Offline
The Doom-Bringer / Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Mon Dec 05, 2005 9:12 pm
Posts: 1441
Location: Berkeley, CA
I can not find a problem with the lagoons.....

_________________
To find, explore the funds off shore and skirt the shoals of bankruptcy!


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Ship spaces
PostPosted: Thu Mar 19, 2009 3:06 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Sat Jan 14, 2006 8:05 pm
Posts: 158
Where I am right now on the map it just happened Captainn!!! I hereby forego my moves for today.

_________________
http://www.SoulsCode.com
http://shrani.si/f/a/oM/4XoZzdqT/je.gif


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Ship spaces
PostPosted: Thu Mar 19, 2009 3:11 pm 
Offline
The Doom-Bringer / Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Mon Dec 05, 2005 9:12 pm
Posts: 1441
Location: Berkeley, CA
Come in to chat Janny269 and we can figure this out.

_________________
To find, explore the funds off shore and skirt the shoals of bankruptcy!


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Ship spaces
PostPosted: Fri Mar 20, 2009 8:49 am 
Offline

Joined: Wed Oct 31, 2007 11:52 am
Posts: 60
i have had this happen too janny but was just thinking maybe its me and my bad memory lol not knowing if i did move or not for the day


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Ship spaces
PostPosted: Sat Mar 21, 2009 8:55 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Thu Nov 29, 2007 1:18 am
Posts: 133
Location: blue island
I don't get the "you have already been here" message when I pay attention where I'm moving to.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Ship spaces
PostPosted: Sun Mar 29, 2009 2:18 am 
Offline

Joined: Sun Jan 20, 2008 6:35 pm
Posts: 138
started my moves tonight and noticed i was losing 2 moves in 1 move it wasn't doing it every time but almost


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Ship spaces
PostPosted: Sun Mar 29, 2009 9:43 am 
Offline

Joined: Wed Sep 05, 2007 9:57 pm
Posts: 126
rickrude24 wrote:
started my moves tonight and noticed i was losing 2 moves in 1 move it wasn't doing it every time but almost


Seems like the same problem as in this thread..

viewtopic.php?f=9&t=2770


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Ship spaces
PostPosted: Sun Mar 29, 2009 10:10 am 
Offline

Joined: Sun Jan 20, 2008 6:35 pm
Posts: 138
well this just sucks it's still doing it :evil:


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 15 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group